visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

An Introduction to Quantum Spin Liquids

2017.09.11 11:28

관리자 조회 수:638

장소 #1323 (E6-2. 1st fl.) 
일시 Sep. 13 (Wed.), 4 PM 
연사 Prof. Yi. Zhou (The Zhejiang Univ.) 

An Introduction to Quantum Spin Liquids

 

Prof. Yi. Zhou (The Zhejiang Univ.)

  

Sep. 13 (Wed.), 4 PM

#1323 (E6-2. 1st fl.)

 

 

 

In this talk, I shall provide an introductory review on the physics of quantum spin liquid states, and shall explain (1) why quantum spin liquid is interesting, (2) how it differs from other spin states, (3) how experiments detect quantum spin liquids, (4) theoretical approaches, (5) material realization and experimental progress.

 

 

Contact: Prof. SungBin Lee (T.2537)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
82 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
81 June 28 (Fri.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yusuke Kozuka  Magnetic domains and domain wall conduction in pyrochlore iridate thin films and heterostructures file
80 June 17 (Mon.), 10:30 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. See-Hun Yang  Chiral Spintronics file
79 June 4 (Tue.), 5:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Minsu Kim  Stochastic nature of bacterial eradication using antibiotics file
78 May 30 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Chang-Hee Cho  Tuning the excitonic properties of semiconductors with light-matter interactions file
77 May 24 (Fri.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soonjae Moon  Infrared spectroscopy study on metal-insulator transitions in layered perovskite iridates file
76 May 31 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Guido Burkard  Cavity QED with Spin Qubits file
75 May 9 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kwang Geol Lee  Quantum Optical Sensing Using Single Photons And Single Photon Emission from Single Emitters file
74 May 9 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kwang Geol Lee  Quantum Optical Sensing Using Single Photons And Single Photon Emission from Single Emitters file
73 May. 8th (Wed), 16:00  E6 Room(#1323)  Jieun Lee  Imaging valley dependent electron transport in 2D semiconductors file
72 May 2 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joon Ik Jang  Anomalous optical properties of halide perovskites file
71 May 1 (Wed), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Sungkyun Choi  Raman and x-ray scattering study on correlated electron systems: two case examples file
70 April 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Soonwon Choi  Robust Quantum Metrology using Strongly Interacting Spin Ensembles and Quantum Convolutional Neural Network file
69 April 23 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Johan Chang  From Mott physics to high-temperature superconductivity file
68 Apr.19 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Ji-Sang Park  First-principles studies of semiconductors for solar cell applications file
67 April 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hyoung Lee, GIST  Massive screening for cathode active materials using deep neural network file
66 April 4 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Su-Hyun Gong  Chiral spin-photon interaction at nanoscale file
65 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
64 November 21 (Wed.), 15:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Seongshik Oh  Engineering topological quantum physics at the atomic scale file
63 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file