visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 E6-2. 1st fl. #1323 
일시 Apr. 12 (Tue.), 4 PM 
연사 Dr. Jeehoon Kim, POSTECH 

Confinement of Superconducting Vortices in Magnetic Force Microscopy

 

Apr. 12 (Tue.), 4 PM, E6-2. 1st fl. #1323
Dr. Jeehoon Kim, POSTECH

 

Magnetic force microscope (MFM) laboratory at CALDES in IBS has constructed a 3He MFM, operating within a vector magnet with the base temperature of 300 mK and magnetic field range of 2-2-9 T in the x-y-z direction.

We demonstrated magnetic imaging capabilities at very low temperature by imaging simultaneously superconducting vortices and magnetic stripes at T= 500 mK in the ferromagnetic superconductor ErNi2B2C which has a ferromagnetic transition below Twfm=2.3 K. The direct visualization of coexistence between superconductivity and magnetism was carried out in ErNi2B2C. The vector field performance of the apparatus was also demonstrated by the creation and imaging of Abrikosov vortices within a superconducting Nb film using a vector field. For example, an in-plane field allows creating a vortex-antivortex pair which is confined through a single flux tube, and thus showing a linear potential in distance. We show an interesting contrast of interaction nature between confined and isolated vortices.​​


Contact: Eun Gook Moon, Physics Dept., (egmoon@kaist.ac.kr) 

 

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
88 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
87 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
86 May 9 (Wed.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jong-Soo Rhyee  Recent advances in thermoelectric bulk composites file
85 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
84 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
83 October 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joung-Real Ahn  Dirac electrons in a graphene quasicrystal file
82 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
81 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
80 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
79 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
78 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
77 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
76 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
75 May 29 (Tue.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jae-Won Jang  Investigation on metal nanostructure/semiconductor junction and its applications file
74 June 27 (Wed.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jung Sik Park  Magnetic reversal of artificial spin ice file
73 October 25 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Gang Li  Abelian and non-Abelian dark photons file
72 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
71 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
70 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file
69 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file