visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 E6-2. 1st fl. #1501 
일시 Apr. 01 (Fri.) 2:30 PM 
연사 Dr. KICHEON KANG, Chonnam National University 

Interference of single charged particles without a loop and dynamic nonlocality

 

Apr. 01 (Fri.) 2:30 PM,  E6-2. 1st fl. #1501
Dr. KICHEON KANG, Chonnam National University

 

It has been known that single particles “co-produced” from independent sources may show interference. This phenomenon, namely, “Pfleegor-Mandel interference”, was demonstrated with photons [1], and the interference takes place because in certain circumstances we do not know from which source the detected particle originated. Here I point out that this phenomenon generates a serious paradox when it is applied to a charged particle interacting with a localized magnetic flux. I discuss the origin of this paradox, and attempt to resolve it. A realistic experimental setup with superconducting Y-junction is proposed, which can settle the issue of dynamic quantum nonlocality in the electromagnetic interaction manifested in the Aharonov-Bohm effect [2].

 

[1] R.L. Pfleegor and L. Mandel, Phys. Rev. 159, 1034 (1967).
[2] K. Kang, "Aharonov-Bohm type nonlocality and single particle interference without a loop", arXiv:1512.02765.

 

Contact: Heung Sun Sim, Physics Dept., (hs_sim@kaist.ac.kr)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
88 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
87 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
86 May 9 (Wed.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jong-Soo Rhyee  Recent advances in thermoelectric bulk composites file
85 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
84 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
83 October 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joung-Real Ahn  Dirac electrons in a graphene quasicrystal file
82 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
81 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
80 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
79 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
78 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
77 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
76 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
75 May 29 (Tue.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jae-Won Jang  Investigation on metal nanostructure/semiconductor junction and its applications file
74 October 25 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Gang Li  Abelian and non-Abelian dark photons file
73 June 27 (Wed.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jung Sik Park  Magnetic reversal of artificial spin ice file
72 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
71 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
70 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file
69 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file