visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

Quantum Many-Body Simulation

2020.10.06 13:40

admin 조회 수:2079

장소 https://kaist.zoom.us/j/85161896513?pwd=U3pwWFFZaWVRamxDZUR5REhNeVk0UT09 
일시 Oct 9 (Fri), 09:00 AM 
연사 Prof. Tim Hsieh (Perimeter Institute) 

 

• 제목: Quantum Many-Body Simulation

 연사: Prof. Tim Hsieh (Perimeter Institute)

 일시: Oct 9 (Fri), 09:00 AM

 줌(link): https://kaist.zoom.us/j/85161896513?pwd=U3pwWFFZaWVRamxDZUR5REhNeVk0UT09

             Meeting ID: 851 6189 6513

             Passcode: 036857

 

 Abstract: Rapid progress in quantum simulation has enabled the exploration of quantum dynamics and quantum phases of matter in a highly controllable setting. I will discuss efficient protocols for verifying many-body quantum dynamics from quench experiments and for preparing non-trivial phases of matter on quantum simulators. Then I will discuss related protocols for simulating finite temperature (Gibbs) states by preparing thermofield double states. I'll conclude by mentioning recent trapped ion experiments which have built on these protocols to realize quantum critical and thermofield double states in the lab.


 

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
332 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
331 October 15 (Mon.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yongjoo Baek  Universal properties of macroscopic current-carrying systems file
330 October 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joung-Real Ahn  Dirac electrons in a graphene quasicrystal file
329 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
328 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
327 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
326 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
325 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
324 May 29 (Tue.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jae-Won Jang  Investigation on metal nanostructure/semiconductor junction and its applications file
323 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
322 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
321 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
320 June 27 (Wed.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jung Sik Park  Magnetic reversal of artificial spin ice file
319 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
318 October 25 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Gang Li  Abelian and non-Abelian dark photons file
317 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
316 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
315 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file
314 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
313 February 20 (Thu), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Seunghyun Khim  Unconventional superconductivity in the locally non-centrosymmetric heavy-fermion CeRh2As2 file