visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

Quantum Spin Liquid in Kitaev Materials

2018.05.15 12:45

관리자 조회 수:569

장소 E6-2. 1st fl. #1323 
일시 May. 17 (Thu.), 01:30 PM 
연사 Prof. Yong-Baek Kim University of Toronto 

5afa39953fb15b898b7e8380.png

 

As of late, there have been intensive studies on the so-called Kitaev materials, where the famous Kitaev interaction is supposed to exist and promote quantum spin liquid phases. We discuss recent theoretical progress in understanding possible spin liquid phases in two candidate materials, the hydrogen-intercalated Li2IrO3 (H3LiIr2O6) and alphaRuCl3. Connections to existing and future experiments are made.

 

Contact:

 

SungBin Lee (sungbin@kaist.ac.kr) Eun-Gook Moon (egmoon@kaist.ac.kr)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
공지 2019/09/18 - 12/5  Seminar Room #1323  Prof. David Schuster and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Seminar Serises
공지 2019/09/02 - 12/09  Seminar Room 1501  이호성 박사 (한국표준과학연구원) and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Colloquium
265 May 311 (Thu.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Teun-Teun Kim  Dynamic control of optical properties with gated-graphene metamaterials file
264 November 1 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. KyeoReh Lee  Direct holography from a single snapshot file
263 October 16 (Tue.), 10:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Won-Ki Cho  Capturing protein cluster dynamics and gene expression output in live cells file
262 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
261 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
260 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
259 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
258 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
257 April 4 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Su-Hyun Gong  Chiral spin-photon interaction at nanoscale file
256 June 17 (Mon.), 10:30 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. See-Hun Yang  Chiral Spintronics file
255 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
254 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
253 Apr.19 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Ji-Sang Park  First-principles studies of semiconductors for solar cell applications file
252 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
251 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
250 2019. 8. 22 4PM & 8. 23 3PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Andrew N Cleland  Physics and Applications in Nanoelectronics and Nonomechanics file
249 April 23 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Johan Chang  From Mott physics to high-temperature superconductivity file
248 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
247 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
246 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file