visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.) 
일시 Nov. 29(Tue) 4p.m. 
연사 Dr. SungBin Lee, KAIST 

Symmetry Protected Kondo Metals and Their Phase Transitions

 

Dr. SungBin Lee, KAIST

Nov. 29(Tue) 4p.m. #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)

 

 

We discuss Kondo-Heisenberg model in two dimensional nonsymmorphic crystals. On symmetry grounds, we found the symmetry protected metallic phases even at certain integer filling. However in between those metallic phases, both topologically trivial or non-trivial insulating phases are allowed and it turns out that such insulating phase must break lattice symmetries. We also discuss possible experimental applications. 

 

Contact: SungBin Lee, Physics Dept. (T.2537)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
공지 2019/09/18 - 12/5  Seminar Room #1323  Prof. David Schuster and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Seminar Serises
공지 2019/09/02 - 12/09  Seminar Room 1501  이호성 박사 (한국표준과학연구원) and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Colloquium
293 Jul. 28 (Thu.) 4PM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Prof. Johannes Pollanen, Jerry Cowen Chair of Experimental Physics at Michigan State University  Low Dimensional Electrons: On the Road to Hybrid Quantum Systems
292 Jul. 08 (Fri.) 2PM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Junhyun Lee, Harvard University  Electronic quasiparticles in the quantum dimer model
291 Jul. 07 (Thu.) 2PM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Eun Ah Kim, CORNELL UNIV.  Let there be topological superconductors
290 Jul. 08 (Fri.) 11:00 AM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Michael Lawler(Binghampton Univ. / Cornell Univ.)  Isostatic magnetism
289 Apr. 19(Tue.), 2PM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Prof. Mark Koepke, Department of Physics and Astronomy, West Virginia University, USA  Nonlocal collisional electron transport in partially ionized plasma generation, structure, and stability
288 February 20 (Thu), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Seunghyun Khim  Unconventional superconductivity in the locally non-centrosymmetric heavy-fermion CeRh2As2 file
287 January 17 (Fri), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Hiroki Ikegami  Symmetry Breaking and Topology in Superfluid 3He file
286 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
285 December 13 (Fri.), 1:30-4:30 PM  #1323, E6-2    Biophysics Mini-symposium at KAIST file
284 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
283 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
282 November 28 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kyung Taec Kim  Generation of coherent EUV emissions using ultrashort laser pulses file
281 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
280 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
279 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
278 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
277 November 5 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Shik Shin  Study on nanomaterials by the development of ultrahigh resolution laser-photoelectron microscopy (PEEM) file
276 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
275 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
274 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file