visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 자연과학동(E6-2) #1323 
일시 Nov. 2(Tue) 04:00pm 
연사 Sangjin Lee(IBS-CALDES) 
Title: Metrology of Band Topology via Resonant Inelastic X-ray Scattering
speaker: Sangjin Lee(IBS-CALDES)
Date: 4pm, 2nd Nov E6 #1323
 
abstract
Topology is a central notion in the classification of band insulators and characterization of entangled many-body quantum states. In some cases, it manifests as quantized observables such as quantum Hall conductance. However, being inherently a global property depending on the entirety of the system, its direct measurement has remained elusive to local experimental probes in many cases. Here, we demonstrate that some topological band indices can be probed by resonant inelastic x-ray scattering. Specically, for the paradigmatic Su-Schrieer-Heeger and quadrupolar insulator models, we show that non-trivial band topology leads to distinct scattering intensity at particular momentum and energy. Our result establishes an incisive bulk probe for the measurement of band topology.
 
번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
공지 Sep.22 2022  E6-1 #1323    2022 가을학기 응집물리 및 광학 세미나 전체 일정
101 January 17 (Fri), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Hiroki Ikegami  Symmetry Breaking and Topology in Superfluid 3He file
100 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
99 December 13 (Fri.), 1:30-4:30 PM  #1323, E6-2    Biophysics Mini-symposium at KAIST file
98 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
97 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
96 November 28 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kyung Taec Kim  Generation of coherent EUV emissions using ultrashort laser pulses file
95 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
94 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
93 November 5 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Shik Shin  Study on nanomaterials by the development of ultrahigh resolution laser-photoelectron microscopy (PEEM) file
92 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
91 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
90 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
89 October 15 (Tue.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Pilkyung Moon  Moiré superlattices and graphene quasicrystal file
88 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
87 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
86 2019. 8. 22 4PM & 8. 23 3PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Andrew N Cleland  Physics and Applications in Nanoelectronics and Nonomechanics file
85 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
84 June 28 (Fri.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yusuke Kozuka  Magnetic domains and domain wall conduction in pyrochlore iridate thin films and heterostructures file
83 June 17 (Mon.), 10:30 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. See-Hun Yang  Chiral Spintronics file
82 June 4 (Tue.), 5:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Minsu Kim  Stochastic nature of bacterial eradication using antibiotics file