visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 E6-2, #5318 
일시 2015/11/06, 4:30 PM 
연사 Dr. Youngkuk Kim (University of Pennsylvania) 

Topological Dirac line nodes in centrosymmetric semimetals

 

Dr. Youngkuk Kim, University of Pennsylvania
Nov. 6 (Fri), 16:30 PM,  #5318(E6-2)

 

Dirac line nodes (DLNs) are one-dimensional Dirac nodes of energy manifolds in momentum space. In the presence of inversion symmetry and time-reversal symmetry, crystals with vanishing spin-orbit coupling can host topologically protected DLNs.

Recently, we have proposed and characterized a novel Z2 class of the DLN semimetals [1]. Z2 topological invariants, dictating the presence of DLNs, are developed based on the parity eigenvalues at the parity-invariant points of reciprocal space. Our first-principles calculations show that DLN semimetals can be realized in Cu3N in anti-ReO3 structure via metal-insulator electronic transition, driven by transition metal doping. We will also discuss the surface consequence and the effect of spin-orbit coupling of DLN materials.
[1] Youngkuk Kim, Benjamin J. Wieder, C. L. Kane, and Andrew M. Rappe, Phys. Rev. Lett. 115, 036806 (2015)

 

Contact: MyungJoon Han, Physics Dept., (mj.han@kaist.ac.kr)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
92 November 21 (Wed.), 15:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Seongshik Oh  Engineering topological quantum physics at the atomic scale file
91 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
90 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
89 May 9 (Wed.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jong-Soo Rhyee  Recent advances in thermoelectric bulk composites file
88 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
87 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
86 October 15 (Mon.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yongjoo Baek  Universal properties of macroscopic current-carrying systems file
85 October 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joung-Real Ahn  Dirac electrons in a graphene quasicrystal file
84 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
83 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
82 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
81 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
80 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
79 May 29 (Tue.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jae-Won Jang  Investigation on metal nanostructure/semiconductor junction and its applications file
78 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
77 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
76 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
75 June 27 (Wed.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jung Sik Park  Magnetic reversal of artificial spin ice file
74 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
73 October 25 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Gang Li  Abelian and non-Abelian dark photons file