visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.) 
일시 Nov. 29(Tue) 4p.m. 
연사 Dr. SungBin Lee, KAIST 

Symmetry Protected Kondo Metals and Their Phase Transitions

 

Dr. SungBin Lee, KAIST

Nov. 29(Tue) 4p.m. #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)

 

 

We discuss Kondo-Heisenberg model in two dimensional nonsymmorphic crystals. On symmetry grounds, we found the symmetry protected metallic phases even at certain integer filling. However in between those metallic phases, both topologically trivial or non-trivial insulating phases are allowed and it turns out that such insulating phase must break lattice symmetries. We also discuss possible experimental applications. 

 

Contact: SungBin Lee, Physics Dept. (T.2537)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
72 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
71 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file
70 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
69 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
68 February 20 (Thu), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Seunghyun Khim  Unconventional superconductivity in the locally non-centrosymmetric heavy-fermion CeRh2As2 file
67 2019. 8. 22 4PM & 8. 23 3PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Andrew N Cleland  Physics and Applications in Nanoelectronics and Nonomechanics file
66 October 18 (Thu.), 10:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Duyoung Min  Understanding membrane protein folding using single-molecule force techniques file
65 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
64 May 30 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Chang-Hee Cho  Tuning the excitonic properties of semiconductors with light-matter interactions file
63 June 4 (Tue.), 5:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Minsu Kim  Stochastic nature of bacterial eradication using antibiotics file
62 May 24 (Fri.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soonjae Moon  Infrared spectroscopy study on metal-insulator transitions in layered perovskite iridates file
61 May 31 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Guido Burkard  Cavity QED with Spin Qubits file
60 Apr.19 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Ji-Sang Park  First-principles studies of semiconductors for solar cell applications file
59 April 4 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Su-Hyun Gong  Chiral spin-photon interaction at nanoscale file
58 May 9 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kwang Geol Lee  Quantum Optical Sensing Using Single Photons And Single Photon Emission from Single Emitters file
57 May 9 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kwang Geol Lee  Quantum Optical Sensing Using Single Photons And Single Photon Emission from Single Emitters file
56 April 23 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Johan Chang  From Mott physics to high-temperature superconductivity file
55 April 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hyoung Lee, GIST  Massive screening for cathode active materials using deep neural network file
54 May. 8th (Wed), 16:00  E6 Room(#1323)  Jieun Lee  Imaging valley dependent electron transport in 2D semiconductors file
53 April 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Soonwon Choi  Robust Quantum Metrology using Strongly Interacting Spin Ensembles and Quantum Convolutional Neural Network file