visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

Quantum Spin Liquid in Kitaev Materials

2018.05.15 12:45

관리자 조회 수:825

장소 E6-2. 1st fl. #1323 
일시 May. 17 (Thu.), 01:30 PM 
연사 Prof. Yong-Baek Kim University of Toronto 

5afa39953fb15b898b7e8380.png

 

As of late, there have been intensive studies on the so-called Kitaev materials, where the famous Kitaev interaction is supposed to exist and promote quantum spin liquid phases. We discuss recent theoretical progress in understanding possible spin liquid phases in two candidate materials, the hydrogen-intercalated Li2IrO3 (H3LiIr2O6) and alphaRuCl3. Connections to existing and future experiments are made.

 

Contact:

 

SungBin Lee (sungbin@kaist.ac.kr) Eun-Gook Moon (egmoon@kaist.ac.kr)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
299 Nov. 11th(Fri), 1:30 p.m.  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Keun Su Kim, POSTECH  Bandgap Engineering of Black Phosphorus
298 Jul. 08 (Fri.) 11:00 AM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Michael Lawler(Binghampton Univ. / Cornell Univ.)  Isostatic magnetism
297 Nov. 11th (Fri), 4 p.m.  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Bohm-Jung Yang, SNU  Dirac fermions in condensed matters
296 Feb. 1 (Wed.), 2p.m.  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Michihisa Yamamoto, Department of Applied Physics, The University of Tokyo  Quantum electron optics using flying electrons
295 Jul. 07 (Thu.) 2PM  #1323(E6-2. 1st fl.)  Dr. Eun Ah Kim, CORNELL UNIV.  Let there be topological superconductors
294 October 4 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soo Jin Kim  Engineering light absorption in an ultrathin semiconductor metafilm file
293 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
292 October 19 (Fri.), 10:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jongsoo Yoo  Energy conversion processes during magnetic reconnection in a laboratory plasma file
291 May 311 (Thu.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Teun-Teun Kim  Dynamic control of optical properties with gated-graphene metamaterials file
290 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
289 November 1 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. KyeoReh Lee  Direct holography from a single snapshot file
288 November 28 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kyung Taec Kim  Generation of coherent EUV emissions using ultrashort laser pulses file
287 December 13 (Fri.), 1:30-4:30 PM  #1323, E6-2    Biophysics Mini-symposium at KAIST file
286 October 16 (Tue.), 10:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Won-Ki Cho  Capturing protein cluster dynamics and gene expression output in live cells file
285 November 5 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Shik Shin  Study on nanomaterials by the development of ultrahigh resolution laser-photoelectron microscopy (PEEM) file
284 October 15 (Tue.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Pilkyung Moon  Moiré superlattices and graphene quasicrystal file
283 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
282 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
281 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
280 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file