visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

Quantum Many-Body Simulation

2020.10.06 13:40

admin 조회 수:2252

장소 https://kaist.zoom.us/j/85161896513?pwd=U3pwWFFZaWVRamxDZUR5REhNeVk0UT09 
일시 Oct 9 (Fri), 09:00 AM 
연사 Prof. Tim Hsieh (Perimeter Institute) 

 

• 제목: Quantum Many-Body Simulation

 연사: Prof. Tim Hsieh (Perimeter Institute)

 일시: Oct 9 (Fri), 09:00 AM

 줌(link): https://kaist.zoom.us/j/85161896513?pwd=U3pwWFFZaWVRamxDZUR5REhNeVk0UT09

             Meeting ID: 851 6189 6513

             Passcode: 036857

 

 Abstract: Rapid progress in quantum simulation has enabled the exploration of quantum dynamics and quantum phases of matter in a highly controllable setting. I will discuss efficient protocols for verifying many-body quantum dynamics from quench experiments and for preparing non-trivial phases of matter on quantum simulators. Then I will discuss related protocols for simulating finite temperature (Gibbs) states by preparing thermofield double states. I'll conclude by mentioning recent trapped ion experiments which have built on these protocols to realize quantum critical and thermofield double states in the lab.


 

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
공지 Sep.22 2022  E6-1 #1323    2022 가을학기 응집물리 및 광학 세미나 전체 일정
101 January 17 (Fri), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Hiroki Ikegami  Symmetry Breaking and Topology in Superfluid 3He file
100 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
99 December 13 (Fri.), 1:30-4:30 PM  #1323, E6-2    Biophysics Mini-symposium at KAIST file
98 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
97 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
96 November 28 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kyung Taec Kim  Generation of coherent EUV emissions using ultrashort laser pulses file
95 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
94 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
93 November 5 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Shik Shin  Study on nanomaterials by the development of ultrahigh resolution laser-photoelectron microscopy (PEEM) file
92 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
91 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
90 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
89 October 15 (Tue.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Pilkyung Moon  Moiré superlattices and graphene quasicrystal file
88 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
87 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
86 2019. 8. 22 4PM & 8. 23 3PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Andrew N Cleland  Physics and Applications in Nanoelectronics and Nonomechanics file
85 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
84 June 28 (Fri.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yusuke Kozuka  Magnetic domains and domain wall conduction in pyrochlore iridate thin films and heterostructures file
83 June 17 (Mon.), 10:30 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. See-Hun Yang  Chiral Spintronics file
82 June 4 (Tue.), 5:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Minsu Kim  Stochastic nature of bacterial eradication using antibiotics file