visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나
장소 Seminar Room #1323(E6-2) 
일시 Nov. 1 (Tue.) 2:30 pm 
연사 Prof. Youngjoon Kwon, Yonsei Univ. 

Search for dark sector particles in the B-factory experiments

 

Prof. Youngjoon Kwon, Yonsei Univ.

Nov. 1 (Tue.) 2:30 pm, Seminar Room #1323(E6-2)

   

The primary goal of the B-factory machines, LHCb with pp collisions and BaBar & Belle with e+e- collisions, include study of CP violations and heavy flavor physics.  While these experiments have produced many excellent results in these goals, they also made nice contributions in exploring the dark sector beyond the Standard Model. In particular, the presumed U(1)-type gauge boson (‘dark photons’) have been searched for in all these experiments, in ISR processes as well as in B meson decays.  In this talk, we review the current status of dark-sector studies from these B-factory experiments and future prospects.

 

Contact:CAPP Administration Office (T.8166)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
공지 2019/09/18 - 12/5  Seminar Room #1323  Prof. David Schuster and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Seminar Serises
공지 2019/09/02 - 12/09  Seminar Room 1501  이호성 박사 (한국표준과학연구원) and etc.  Fall 2019: Physics Colloquium
66 June 4 (Tue.), 5:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Minsu Kim  Stochastic nature of bacterial eradication using antibiotics file
65 May 31 (Fri.), 11:00 AM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Guido Burkard  Cavity QED with Spin Qubits file
64 May 24 (Fri.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soonjae Moon  Infrared spectroscopy study on metal-insulator transitions in layered perovskite iridates file
63 May 30 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Chang-Hee Cho  Tuning the excitonic properties of semiconductors with light-matter interactions file
62 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
61 November 28 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Kyung Taec Kim  Generation of coherent EUV emissions using ultrashort laser pulses file
60 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file
59 December 5 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Soon-Hong Kwon  Subwavelenth Photonic Devices: From Single Photon Sources to Solar Cell file
58 December 13 (Fri.), 1:30-4:30 PM  #1323, E6-2    Biophysics Mini-symposium at KAIST newfile
57 June 17 (Mon.), 10:30 AM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. See-Hun Yang  Chiral Spintronics file
56 June 28 (Fri.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Yusuke Kozuka  Magnetic domains and domain wall conduction in pyrochlore iridate thin films and heterostructures file
55 July 30 (Tue), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Mingu Kang  Dirac fermions and flat bands in correlated kagome metals file
54 2019. 8. 22 4PM & 8. 23 3PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Andrew N Cleland  Physics and Applications in Nanoelectronics and Nonomechanics file
53 September 18(Wed.), 16:00PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof.David Schuster  Exploring Synthetic Quantum Matter in Superconducting Circuits file
52 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
51 October 15 (Tue.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Pilkyung Moon  Moiré superlattices and graphene quasicrystal file
50 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
49 Oct. 25 (Fri), 15:00 ~  #1323, E6-2  Daesu Lee,Junwoo Son,MyungJoon Han ,Siheon Ryee,Eun-Gook Moon  Physics Seminar file
48 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
47 November 5 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Shik Shin  Study on nanomaterials by the development of ultrahigh resolution laser-photoelectron microscopy (PEEM) file