visual
visual

세미나

  • HOME
  • >
  • 소식
  • >
  • 세미나

Advanced Optical Materials and Devices at NRL

2015.09.01 11:36

admin 조회 수:592

장소 E6-2. 1st fl. #1318 
일시 2015/09/07, 3PM 
연사 Dr. Jasbinder Sanghera (U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)) 

Advanced Optical Materials and Devices at NRL
2015/09/07(Mon) 3PM,   E6-2. 1st fl. #1318
Dr. Jasbinder Sanghera, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (NRL)

 

Optical Materials, Devices and Applications AT NRL, we possess facilities for the synthesis of ultrahigh purity chemicals and their conversion into undoped and rare earth/transition metal ion doped glasses, glass ceramics, ceramics, and crystals that can be monolithic bulk optics, thin films, and optical fibers using selective processes such as melting, casting, sintering, sputtering, evaporation, extrusion, and fiber drawing, respectively. The linear and nonlinear optical properties of these materials are then exploited in many applications including laser power delivery, laser power generation, fluorescent sources, chem/bio sensing, and flexible photovoltaics. This talk will focus on the many different optical materials and their applications.

 

Contact: Hee Kyung Ahn, Physics Dept., (heekyungi@kaist.ac.kr)

번호 일시 장소 연사 제목
88 May 9 (Wed.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jong-Soo Rhyee  Recent advances in thermoelectric bulk composites file
87 December 18 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Shin-ichi Uchida  Road to Higher Tc Superconductivity file
86 October 18 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jongseok Lee  Applications of nonlinear optics for condensed matter researches file
85 October 17 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Namkyoo Park  Top down manipulation of Waves : From Metamaterials, Correlated Disorder, Quantum Analogy, to Digital Processing file
84 September 26 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Han Seb Moon  Entanglement Swapping with Autonomous Polarization-Entangled Photon-Pairs from Warm Atomic Ensemble file
83 October 11 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joung-Real Ahn  Dirac electrons in a graphene quasicrystal file
82 October 26 (Fri.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kyusung Hwang  Coexisting triple-point and nodal-line topological magnons and thermal Hall effect in pyrochlore iridates file
81 November 14 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Ji-Hun Kang  Semi-classical model of polariton propagation file
80 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
79 June 22 (Fri.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Daniel Sando  Tuning functional properties of BiFeO3 films using strain and growth chemistry file
78 November 7 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Je-Hyung Kim  Integrated quantum photonics with solid-state quantum emitters file
77 September 20 (Thu.), 16:00  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son  Toward Cancer Treatment Using Terahertz Radiation: Demethylation of Cancer DNA file
76 October 29 (Tue.), 14:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jörg Wrachtrup  Quantum sensing file
75 May 29 (Tue.), 04:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Prof. Jae-Won Jang  Investigation on metal nanostructure/semiconductor junction and its applications file
74 October 25 (Thu.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Gang Li  Abelian and non-Abelian dark photons file
73 June 27 (Wed.), 13:30 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jung Sik Park  Magnetic reversal of artificial spin ice file
72 November 29 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Kee suk Hong  양자 칸델라 실현을 위한 단일 광자 발생장치 개발 file
71 November 8 (Thu.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  이종완 박사  Conformality lost file
70 September 5 (Wed.), 16:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Dirk Wulferding  Shining a light on fractional excitations file
69 December 3 (Tue.), 4:00 PM  #1323, E6-2  Dr. Jong Mok Ok  Toward Quantum Materials with Correlated Oxides file